N News & Results

Ciekiewicz On Pole For Saturday Race at the Grand Prix of Mosport

Dave Ciekiewicz saved his best for last, by posting the best time of the qualifying session on his second to last lap to capture the Super Touring pole in Saturday's heat race for the Castrol Canadian Touring Car Championship presented by Toyo Tires at the Grand Prix of Mosport.

Ciekiewicz, driving the Donington Motorsports Subaru WRX STi, won the pole position with a time of 1:30.286, which was just over four tenths (0.457) of a second faster than the Team Aldo/Northwest BMW 328 of Gregory Pootmans (1:30.743). Sasha Anis will start third in a G1 Racing Hyundai Genesis (1:31.259).

In the Touring class, Michel Sallenbach of Octane Motorsports captured the first starting position in his Mini Cooper with a time of 1:36.296. Starting beside Sallenbach will be the Durabond/Compass360 Racing Honda Civic Si of Anthony Rapone (1:36.485). Kurt Langeveldt qualified third in class in the Can-Saf Motorsports Mazda Protege (1:36.692).

Saturday’s 30-minute race will get underway at 5:30 pm.

Follow all the action from Toronto, including session reports, live timing and scoring and the latest championship news at www.touringcar.ca.

The Castrol Canadian Touring Car Championship Presented By Toyo Tires is Canada's Premiere Touring Car Series and features Canada's Best Drivers Racing Today's Hottest Touring Cars. The Championship is showcased at eight event weekends in Quebec and Ontario with marquee events at Grand Prix de Trois-Rivieres and Honda Indy Toronto.

Popular News

top logo 2018

PRN Motorsport Magazine.

For Canadian Race Fans and Racers

Since 1989





Social Links